Thursday, July 2, 2015

Key Legislators identified to request support for STORIS ACT

Legislators that need specific targeting to support the STORIS ACT:

House Armed Services Committee - Seapower Subcommittee

        J. Randy Forbes, Virginia - Chairman
        K. Michael Conaway, Texas
        Bradley Byrne, Alabama
        Robert J. Wittman, Virginia
        Duncan Hunter, California   
        Vicky Hartzler, Missouri   
        Paul Cook, California   
        Jim Bridenstine, Oklahoma
        Jackie Walorski, Indiana
        Ryan Zinke, Montana
        Steve Knight, California
        Steve Russell, Oklahoma

        Joe Courtney, Connecticut - Ranking Member
        James R. Langevin, Rhode Island
        Rick Larsen, Washington
        Madeleine Z. Bordallo, Guam
        Henry C. "Hank" Johnson Jr., Georgia
        Scott H. Peters, California
        Tulsi Gabbard, Hawaii
        Gwen Graham, Florida
        Seth Moulton, Massachusetts

House Energy and Commerce - Energy and the Economy


        John Shimkus, Illinois - Chairman
        Gregg Harper, Mississippi, Vice Chairman
        Ed Whitfield, Kentucky
        Joe Pitts, Pennsylvania
        Tim Murphy, Pennsylvania
        Bob Latta, Ohio
        David McKinley, West Virginia
        Bill Johnson, Ohio
        Larry Bucshon, Indiana
        Bill Flores, Texas
        Richard Hudson, North Carolina
        Kevin Cramer, North Dakota
        Fred Upton, Michigan (Ex Officio)


        Paul Tonko, New York, Ranking Member
        Kurt Schrader, Oregon
        Gene Green, Texas
        Diana DeGette, Colorado
        Lois Capps, California
        Michael F. Doyle, Pennsylvania
        Jerry McNerney, California
        Tony Cardenas, California
        Frank Pallone, Jr., New Jersey (Ex Officio)

Senate Commerce Committee - Surface Transportation and Merchant Marine Infrastructure, Safety, and Security


        Deb Fisher, Nebraska - Chairman
        Roger Wicker, Mississippi
        Roy Blunt, Missouri
        Kelly Ayotte, New Hampshire
        Jerry Moran, Kansas
        Dan Sullivan, Alaska
        Ron Johnson, Wisconsin
        Dean Heller, Nevada
        Steve Daines, Montana


        Cory Booker, Ranking, New Jersey
        Maria Cantwell, Washington
        Claire McCaskill, Missouri
        Amy Klobuchar, Minnesota
        Richard Blumenthal, Connecticut
        Brian Schatz, Hawaii
        Edward Markey, Massachusetts
        Tom Udall, New Mexico

Contact information for Congress is here:

A draft letter asking for Congressional support is here: It has been updated to reflect introduction of HR 2876.  Modify it, use excerpts or do whatever works to fit your needs and send it out. The letter contains the basics to which STORIS supporters can add their personalized touches to appeal to Congress while also expressing their concerns about how STORIS was allowed to be destroyed.

If anyone needs any assistance, message me through Facebook or email at

Thank you.

No comments:

Post a Comment